EDITOR’S INSIGHT| Celebrating Style Bloggers

Editors Insight 042016Like many others, when I started my first blog (in 2011), it was a way to express my feelings be it out of frustration, happiness, or concern. Then years later, I created No Rule, Just Style (Thank you WordPress) for the same reason, but a different spectrum- fashion. I grew tired of people telling me what trend was “in” and what was not considered fashionable. So it fueled me to express myself unapologetically. This post is not meant to bash anyone. This post is my way of thanking and celebrating those whom I’ve had the honor of meeting (and those whom I’ve yet to meet) through the blogging community.

No Rule, Just Style is a platform I use to share what inspires me and hopefully give others the courage to embrace their style- whether or not it’s “acceptable” in the eyes of society. What I’ve learned over the years is that:

(1)   Some people are unable to embrace diverse styles.

(2)   Some people lack the courage to be different.

(3)   Some people just HATE for no valid reason.

Whatever the reason, never let anyone dictate your style (with the exception of dress codes in the workplace & schools). So here’s to the ladies and gentlemen who want to wear the same color religiously, who dare to wear garments that are not trendy, who refuse to be kept in a box, and who just don’t give a da** about other people’s unsolicited opinions. I commend you for staying true to yourself!

I sincerely thank you for your continued support and honest comments throughout the years. See you next time!

Xx,

Abrielle No Rule Just Style.jpg

18 thoughts on “EDITOR’S INSIGHT| Celebrating Style Bloggers

    • @Christina,
      I’m glad you enjoyed this post, and yes, some people are definitely too concerned about what others think. Thanks for stopping by! Hope you have a smooth day!! Xx #EmbraceYourStyle

  1. no no no, THANK YOU for showing us how it’s done.
    Yours was one of the first blogs I came across and I’ve always admired your unique style.
    Thank you for maintaining it and not falsifying it to blend in with others.
    You rock girl!

  2. Fashion is freedom so we should all do as we please through Fashion. Style is who we are and what we wear. Nobody should have to conform to any other persons style than theirs. End of story.
    Well done, you are doing great.
    Cheers

  3. Loved reading this post! So inspiring! The funny thing is, in my late teens-early 20’s I felt like being trendy was the equivalence of being “cool”. But as I got older (almost 30!), I noticed that having your own sense of style is really what’s “cool”, because you’re being true to yourself, and that’s genuine.

  4. Don’t make me get up and start clapping girl! lol. And you’re absolutely right… you should never apologize for being you. And fashion is an expression of you are… NEVER change that. NEVER bow down to others. But ALWAYS show the light within you. I loved reading this as you can tell! lol. Great post as always. 🙂

    Kia / KTS
    http://www.houseofkts.com

    • @Kia,
      I truly love when you visit. It’s like conversing with one of my girls. I’m glad you enjoyed this post. There’s more to come…so much to get off of my chest. Ha! Writing is so liberating! Have a wonderful weekend my dear! Xx

Comments are closed.