CATCHING UP WITH JOSEPHINE @ Josephine Ellen

JEH 2Images via Josephine Ellen

Josephine is the founder and influential voice behind Josephine Ellen, a style blog that explores fashion, destinations, beauty products, and food. With over 1,900 followers on Instagram, Josephine shares her experiences and what inspires her. Here’s what Josephine had to say about fashion and her dream job.

You created Josephine Ellen a little over two years ago. Do you have specific goals for your blog in years to come? [Josephine Ellen] has always been a fun little hobby of mine. I just wish I can continue inspiring like-minded girls and provide a welcoming community where we can all come together and share our thoughts on fashion and life in general.

You’ve recently moved to the east coast. How does fashion from the east coast differ from the west? Every region has its own style niche. I always thought the west coast was very laidback, bohemian, and casual. Here on the east coast, especially in New York City, it’s all about tailored pieces and looking sleek and sophisticated, which has always been more my style.

What is the most challenging aspect of blogging?Writing is a huge part of blogging, so I’d say it would be coming up with interesting and relevant things to write without constantly repeating what has already been mentioned in the past…”

What’s the one closet essential you can’t live without? Leather jackets.

JEH 1

High-waist or low-waist? High-waist.  Always!

Diamonds or pearls? Diamonds

Canon or Nikon? Neither! I’m a Sony girl.

You’re standing in front of your closet and utter the words, “I don’t have anything to wear (girl’s night out)!” Would you buy something new or try to rework your wardrobe? Buying something new is definitely the easy way out. But I like to rework my wardrobe first – it’s always a fun challenge trying to refresh your wardrobe with the pieces you already own!

What’s your favorite fashion era from the 21st century? Today. It sounds so unimaginative, but fashion trends are constantly recycling through various eras. Today sees a great diversity and blend of it all, allowing people to channel whatever fashion vibe they like.

If you could interview a fashion icon (past or present), who would it be? I love Kristina Bazan of KAYTURE. I think we could potentially be best friends, given the chance!

What is your dream job? I’d love to be able to blog full-time, so I’d say that would be my #1 dream job. Being the Creative Art Director or Marketing Director of a fashion company comes in second place.

 **Stay connected with Josephine on Instagram: @josephinejeh

Josephine, I’d like to thank you for taking time out to share your insights. You’re one of a kind! It’s been a pleasure working with you, and I’m looking forward to more inspiration via Josephine Ellen.

Xx,

Abrielle No Rule Just Style.jpg

5 thoughts on “CATCHING UP WITH JOSEPHINE @ Josephine Ellen

Comments are closed.