CATCHING UP WITH STELLA @ Stellaasteria

Stella 3

Images via Stellaasteria

Last month I was very fortunate to work with one of my favorite style bloggers; realtor and fashion influencer at Stellaasteria. With over 65K Polyvore followers, you will see why Stella A. Douliou will be a household name. Today, Stella shares her aspirations for her blog, who inspires her, and why Greece is truly a place to call home.  I hope you enjoy reading this post as much as I enjoyed interacting with Stella.

Stellaasteria.com is fairly new, yet seems as if it’s been around for years (professional & cohesive). Where do you see your blog a year from now? Thank you so much for the compliment! I am very glad to give you one of my first interviews as a blogger. (-: Stellaasteria.com has been indeed around for years but only in my mind, just as an idea, as something I was dreaming of doing. Now that it’s live, I am so thankful, and I have a strong belief that a year from now it will be very successful. Success for me is to inspire and give joy to thousands of people through what I do.

What is the one thing people would be surprised to hear about you? That until a while ago I didn’t have the confidence to create stellaasteria.com. I was thinking about what others may think (colleagues, friends, etc.), but as soon as I liberated myself from these thoughts, everything fell into place.

Current favorite item in your wardrobe? My Chanel Boy Bag. With Boy Bag, Chanel pulled off a design that feels deeply rooted in the house’s handbag history but also new and different enough at the same time…to beguile new customers who don’t like to hold the same bag with their mother. I really can’t wait to see what’s next on the Chanel bag agenda.

One closet essential every woman should own?…A well-structured black blazer.” A blazer that fits you well can pull together a look that’s seriously lacking in other areas. I keep a structured blazer in my office on set at all times, as it’s the easiest way to make even a t-shirt and jeans seem a bit more polished. As it’s usually the cornerstone of an outfit, proper fit is especially important. So allow yourself to make a great investment on this must-have garment.

Three words to describe Greece. Sun, sea, summer.

I feel blessed to live most of the year in Mykonos, which is one of the most touristic islands of Greece, and I can wait for spring/summer season to come, and show you around my “crazy bon-viveur” island.

Stella 2

You shared your admiration for the collaboration between Balmain and H&M in a recent post. What other collaboration would you like to see at H&M? I would love to see a collaboration between H&M and Alexander McQueen. Just think of the evening looks, accessories, and clutch bags! It would be great to be able to shop a collection that captures the essence of Alexander McQueen, but with more wearable, and affordable items. A girl can dream, right? (-:

If you had a chance to work with a fashion designer, who would it be? With the brilliant Karl Lagerfeld. This man is a creative and inexhaustible source of energy, and I really admire his revolutionary approach in fashion. Lately, Karl Lagerfeld photographed his celebrity friends at Coco Chanel’s apartment at Rue Cambon, the place where the biggest revolution of women fashion took place. I would participate in this project in a heartbeat. Who would not love to be one of his fashion muses?

What’s a place you wish to visit? New York during Fashion Week. *Fingers crossed*

With numerous style blogs present, how do you manage to set yourself apart from other style/lifetime bloggers? I think that what distinguishes every blogger is their personal sense of style, their aesthetic, and authenticity. Everything I show and write in my blog is real. It’s me! (-:

What’s the best advice you’ve ever received?  It may sound like a cliché, but “be grateful”, is the best advice I have received and also my motto. I am certain that even through the hardest situations, something good always comes up and there is always something great to feel thankful for. It’s never too late to start enjoying the countless benefits of being grateful.

What’s your favorite fashion era from the 21st century? I consider that clothes from the 21st century have already made a great impact on the fashion world by using high-tech and eco fabrics, making fashion from the past new again and by starting new fashion trends for the future.

I love the way that the boho chic style emerged as the millennium version of the hippy look of the 60s and 70s. Many fashion houses such us Tom Ford, Gucci, Burberry, and Chloé have developed great variations of the look, putting together wonderful velvet and suede garments, hats, and fringed accessories. I am also a huge fan of Purism in fashion. “It is a luxurious, aristocratic, quiet, and uncomplicated look based on good cuts, which expresses sophistication and effortless chic…”

**Stay connected with Stella on Instagram: @stellaasteria

Stella, I truly appreciate the time you took out of your busy schedule to partake in this interview. I’m honored to have been the first to do so. You’re clearly on a path leading to greatness. I am more than confident that Stellaasteria.com will be a fashion phenomenon. Look out Fashion Week! Make room for Stella because she’s arrived!

Xx,

Abrielle No Rule Just Style.jpg

7 thoughts on “CATCHING UP WITH STELLA @ Stellaasteria

  1. I can’t thank you enough for this wonderful interview my dear. It was a great pleasure working with you and doing this interview! Thank you for your post, your time and encouragement! It really means a lot! 🙂

Comments are closed.