EDITOR’S INSIGHT| Moisturized Skin

Editor

You may not know this, but I wear very little make-up, as in no eyeliner, foundation, eye shadow, or mascara. Don’t get me wrong, I admire women who create a masterpiece on their face. I just don’t have the patience or the skill for that matter. Ha! So I concentrate on maintaining healthy skin.

Moisturizing became a part of my daily routine when I started using Mary Kay’s TimeWise products (simpler steps now) at the age of 19. Although I’m content with the products, my routine needed a change. As I was surfing the web, I came across a video that gave me more insight on moisturizing.

I did a little experiment this month to put the myth about keeping beauty products in cooler temperatures (the refrigerator) to the test. Storing moisturizer in the fridge stabilizes the temperature of the product; preventing exposure to extreme heat or cold. If you already store eye cream in your fridge, it’s the same concept- a cold compress for your skin. Since the slight change in my routine, I’ve received more compliments about my skin. Coincidence? You be the judge. Ha!

In the words of Caroline Hirone, If you want the best out of your skin than take better care of it… Everyone’s in a hurry to…do it as quickly as possible. You only get one face, so why mess with it?”

As always, I want to thank you for making me a part of your day. Have a safe and happy holiday!! See you next post! ❤ ❤

Xx,

Abrielle No Rule Just Style.jpg

4 thoughts on “EDITOR’S INSIGHT| Moisturized Skin

  1. You are just beautiful with or without makeup! Great skin care tips, I really need to take care of my skin more!
    Thank you for sharing this ♥

Comments are closed.