THE LBD TRANSFORMED

LBD Repeat 3

Tyke Photography

In a previous post, I discussed the elegance and simplicity of the little black dress. Classic looks will never go out of style, but sometimes you want to go against the grain. For instance, you may want to add a little more edge, and less elegance when styling your lbd. If I’m in a more playful mood, I tend to style my lbd with a baseball cap, and sneakers. Not a fan of sneakers, but still want a playful look? Keep the baseball cap, and wear heels.

If you’re not into a boyish look, but still want to make a statement, pair it with a bold item (Ex: platform shoes/chunky necklace). Want to add more depth to your ensemble? Add a blazer, sweater, or jacket.  Don’t want to be too edgy? Add a colorful pair of heels or playful clutch.

No matter how you style it, an lbd can take you from day to night- transformed for any need.

Thank you for stopping by NRJS, and I’ll see you next time!

LBD Repeat 1LBD Repeat 2

I’m wearing: Banana Republic Dress| Express Blazer

XOXO,

Abrielle No Rule Just Style.jpg

9 thoughts on “THE LBD TRANSFORMED

Comments are closed.