HOW I SPENT A DAY OFF FROM WORK

Day off nrjs 3

Tyke Photography

@ 7:00 a.m. – Meditation is the best way to start my day. It doesn’t make my day less chaotic, but it allows me to handle situations with a calmer spirit. Afterward, I catch up on the news, check emails, etc.

@ 8:00 a.m. – Breakfast of champions! If I’m on the run, green juice is my “go to” meal.

@ 9:25 a.m. – I’m on the hunt for a new home, so it’s off to the city for my appointments.

@ 11:45 a.m. – I took a break from my search to catch up with a friend. A little laughter and great conversation go a long way.

@ 1:40 p.m. – I had lunch (the salmon & dessert was amazing) with another friend. Any day is a great day to have a glass of something special with amazing company.

@ 3:50 p.m. – Hung out with my mom for a few minutes before heading back out to search for a new place.

@ 4:38 p.m. – I headed back to the city to see one last spot. I think I’ve found my future home.

@ 6:35 p.m.- Back home!

@ 6:46 p.m.- Dinner and a surprise visit from my sister-in-law and nephew! Such a great way to end the day!

@ 8:30 p.m.- I watched The Big Bang Theory marathon to slow the evening down.

@ 10:37 p.m. Shower, prayer, lights out!

I want to thank everyone for stopping by NRJS, and I’ll see you next post!

Day off 3

Day off nrjs 2Day off nrjs 1Day off 2

I’m wearing: Abercrombie &Fitch Coat | Abercrombie &Fitch Jeans |Ann Taylor Top

XOXO,

Abrielle No Rule Just Style.jpg

18 thoughts on “HOW I SPENT A DAY OFF FROM WORK

Comments are closed.