CATCHING UP WITH VIVIAN @ Twoward

Vivian 3

Images via Twoward| Photography by Wai

 Whether she’s walking the streets of Paris, or completing an outfit at the last minute, Vivian (of Twoward) remains true to her effortlessly chic style. When asked to do an interview with NRJS, Vivian did not hesitate to share her thoughts with the world. Here’s what she had to say about her inspirations and her plans for Twoward.

You started your blog a few years ago; what does the future hold for Twoward? I hope we can continue growing. Although I started my blog a few years ago (formerly known as A Touch of Vivian), I had no idea how to create great content; how to connect with other bloggers, and most importantly, how to find the balance between blogging and personal life. This year we decided to start over – working more closely together and taking things slowly. So far everything has been going well. Every day we learn something new, and that’s so challenging. We try to create new ideas, content, etc. It may not always be easy since it may take some time in order to get results. However, we enjoy blogging, and we hope we will be able to take our blog to the next level.

Where do you seek inspiration for your posts? We find inspiration in life, nature, food, culture, art, the Internet, fellow bloggers, basically everything!

How would you describe your style, five years ago versus now? To be honest, my style was quite different a few years back. My classmates at the university used to describe my style “extremely versatile”. I was a massive fan of Korean/Japanese street styles (loads of prints, colors, oversized items). Now, I would describe my style simple, casual, and timeless.

What’s your favorite fashion era from the 20th century? There are many, but if I have to choose one, I would go for the “New Look” (1947) era. I love the full skirts and the narrow waists. It’s chic, elegant, and so feminine!

If you had a chance to collaborate with a brand, who would it be? Céline!

Diamonds or pearls? Pearls.

Canon or Nikon? Canon.

You’ve traveled to several places; what’s another country you wish to visit? Australia and the States.

Vivian 2

What is the one thing people would be surprised to hear about you? I can eat a lot. I could eat three bowls of rice. I can still remember the first date with Wai. He had a look of total shock. haha!

With so many blogs present, how do you manage to set yourself apart from other bloggers? I think the most important thing about blogging is to stay true to yourself. Everyone is unique in their own special way. And as long as you stay true to yourself, people will admire your work.

Vintage or New? New.

What’s your favorite food? Vietnamese pho noodle soup! I can eat all day long without feeling sick!

How do you decompress? I hit the gym twice a week. I read a book before I go to bed. I watch TV, and I spend quality time with my loved ones.

You’re fortunate enough to have a talented photographer in your life. What advice would you give a new blogger seeking a photographer? That’s a huge compliment coming from you! Thank you so much! Wai would be so happy if he hears this! (-; Try to find a photographer who you can trust. Someone who makes you feel comfortable, and who can give you directions or suggestions what to do or not to do.

Knowing what you know now, what would you tell your younger self? Do not compare yourself to others. Stay happy, be creative and most importantly: be yourself.

**Stay connected with Vivian on Instagram: @twoward

Vivian, it was truly an honor doing this interview with you. You have an amazing sense of style, and you continue to inspire me. Looking forward to seeing what will become of Twoward! Congratulations once again on the new chapter of your life!

Xx,

Abrielle No Rule Just Style.jpg

13 thoughts on “CATCHING UP WITH VIVIAN @ Twoward

  1. I’m so happy you did this! I’m very fortunate to have met Vivian through the blogging world and I’ve always loved her style and energy she brings in her posts. It’s always great to read about their insights and I would love Vivian to come to Australia one day (hint hint) 😉

Comments are closed.