FIVE DAYS IN FLATS- No Heels

Chapter Friday- No Heels

Image via Chapter Friday

I came across this article via AfterDRK and immediately gravitated toward the idea of wearing an item for an entire week. Well, 5 days. Sorry, I cannot commit to a full week…yet. Since I wear heels every day at work, I decided to challenge myself to wear flats. So, here’s how my week went:

Monday: I finally allowed my loafers to hit the pavement. I managed to keep them on at work in spite of my backup heels (three pairs) kept near my desk. Ha! After work, I met up with family and ran some errands. I’ll admit, I kept a pair of heels in my tote bag. Hey, baby steps! Day one= barely successful.

Tuesday: I woke up with the intent to wear flats, but my impulse almost took over as I kept my eye on these babies. Who can resist a pair of classic black pumps? I opted for my ballet flats that are unbelievably comfortable (once they’re broken in). After a trip to the mall, these flats made it to a quick stop at a café before I called it a night.  Day two= a complete success.

Wednesday: I took a day off from work, but I continued my challenge by wearing these sandals all across town. I’m on the hunt for a new place, so heels are not ideal. But don’t get me wrong, I’ve done this type of search in heels before. Ha! Day three= successful.

Thursday: Back to work! Oops! I reached for my heels. I almost forgot. Coach sneakers it is! Wait! Are these considered flats? Ha! Good thing I chose sneakers over these Zara flats. I had an appointment after work and ran a little late. I couldn’t see myself running in the Zara flats. They’re cute, but they have no flexibility- stiff as a board. Day four= almost unsuccessful.

Friday: I took another day off from work (one day wasn’t enough) and spent the day in gladiator sandals (similar to these). After a trip to the hair salon, I caught up with an old friend. A late lunch and a movie to end the day.  Day five= success.

Saturday: Okay, I tried to extend the challenge. But since I don’t work weekends, all bets are off.  Five days is more than enough. Saturday was spent with friends who flew in/drove from various places to enjoy an annual show (my friend is a choreographer). Step Up meets Stomp the Yard. Afterwards, it was dinner and some drinks; in heels no doubt!

I thank you for making NRJS a part of your day, and I’ll see you next time!

Xx,

Abrielle No Rule Just Style.jpg

24 thoughts on “FIVE DAYS IN FLATS- No Heels

  1. You blog is really fun and creative. I love your style and how you write your post too btw.

  2. cuteeeeeeeee flatsssss! I should do 5 days in heels, no flats… haaa!
    I am definitely going to do this actually, inspiration from you. Thank you!
    Hope you are well lovely! Have an awesome day!
    Loving the post lots btw! ha!
    x

  3. great challenge hun, haha I definitely couldn’t wear flats a whole week (i’m short lol) maybe once or twice when i’ll be spending the day walking around town. I would like to challenge myself to wear bright colours instead of neutrals for a week 🙂

  4. Haha. great challenge! I don’t know if I can be that strong! But it is a good thing to challenge ourselves every once in a while.

  5. Haha love this post! I always find outfits look so much better with heels! Plus they make you taller 😅

Comments are closed.