WHERE R U GOING? |The Office

Office 1

Tyke Photography

Dress codes have always been a problem for me, especially when I was younger. Don’t get me wrong, if there were no guidelines, who knows what people may deem “appropriate” for the workplace. There’s a fine line between modesty and boldness. However, having someone dictate your creativity can be challenging.

If bright colors (ex: citrine, hot pink) aren’t favored in your work environment, try pastel colors. The colors are toned down, but a far cry from black, brown, and gray. Here, I allowed the black pants to be my canvas, making the shoes a colorful essential. Pairing the blush top and gray blazer helps create a cohesive ensemble.

Thanks for making NRJS a part of your day, and I’ll see you next post!

Office 2I’m wearing: Banana Republic Blazer| Express Top|  The Limited Pants

XOXO,

Abrielle No Rule Just Style.jpg

24 thoughts on “WHERE R U GOING? |The Office

  1. Love this outfit! It’s definitely hard finding an appropriate outfit for work while still being fashionable. And this definitely does both! 🙂

  2. I love the shoes you’re rocking! I have to say I’m seeing myself gravitate towards minimal shades of black and white lately, but with your tips on office wear, I think I have to try integrating more pastel shades in my wardrobe! Have a great rest of your week hun! 🙂 xo~ Lena

    • @Lena,
      Thank you darling! I’ll be on the lookout for those posts (pastel colors)! Black and white will never get old though. #Classic Hope you enjoy the rest of your week as well! xoxo

Comments are closed.