CATCHING UP WITH LENA @ Feline Creatures

Feline Creatures

Images via Feline Creatures

Don’t be surprised when you see this lovely lady’s name in a magazine! Fashion editor is what comes to mind when you read Lena’s informative and inspiring posts via Feline Creatures. Whether she invites you into her hometown or keeps you updated with the latest trends, you’re bound to be captivated by her fashion sense, talent, and writing style. Lena gave me the opportunity to ask a few questions, and here’s what she had to say.

Who/what inspires your style? The influential bloggers that inspired me to create my blog: Chiara Ferragni (The Blond Salad), Nicole Warne (Gary Pepper Girl), Shea Marie (Peace Love Shea).

How would you describe your style then versus now? I would say I’m more driven to minimal styles à la New York and Sweden. I’m more comfortable with my style without having to fit inside a particular box.

What’s your favorite trend (past or present)? I love midi skirts as they’re very versatile to style.

If you could style a celebrity who would it be? Jamie Chung. She’s very talented, and her style is impeccable!

What’s your favorite beauty product? My Perricone Photo Plasma Moisturizer with SPF 30! I don’t live a day without wearing sunscreen, and this works wonders in moisturizing my sensitive skin while keeping me protected from UV rays.

Heels or flats? Heels (though not too high).

What’s your favorite season in Chicago? Spring.

Would you ever leave Chicago? Possibly! If my career takes me somewhere else!

What’s the last book you read? I can’t remember it’s been a while! Does Vogue magazine count? 🙂

Feline Creatures Feature

Girl’s night out or an intimate dinner for two? Hmmm, depends on how I feel. As I’m normally a chill homebody, can it be girl’s night in? 🙂

What is your dream job? Fashion Editor for Vogue or InStyle.

What’s your favorite quote? One that I quoted in my about page – “The beauty of a woman is not in a facial mole, but true beauty in a woman is reflected in her soul. It is the caring that she lovingly gives, the passion that she knows.” – Audrey Hepburn

What’s the most important tip you would give a new style blogger? Be real; people want to read valuable content, but they also want to know the real you so be genuine and relatable.

What’s the best advice you’ve ever received? Take that risk because you only live once.

**Stay connected with Lena on Instagram: @felinecreatures

Lena, I’d like to thank you for letting us get to know you a little more, and I appreciate the time you took out for this interview. It has been a pleasure communicating with you through the blog community, and I wish you well on your future endeavors. Much love!!

XOXO,

Abrielle No Rule Just Style.jpg

 

13 thoughts on “CATCHING UP WITH LENA @ Feline Creatures

  1. Love Lena! She is such a gorgeous girl and an amazing blogger. She’s actually one of the first people I ‘friended’ when I started blogging. Always great getting to know people a lot better 🙂 xx

Comments are closed.