ANKLE STRAP MULES

Mule 1

Tyke Photography

Well, I did it! I caved (a few months ago)! Much like the wedge sneaker trend (years ago), I finally succumbed to the mule phenomenon. The trend may have started last year, but it takes me a while to consider purchasing items that are ”trendy”. I usually invest in classic pieces, as opposed to a short-term fix. But I couldn’t resist these beauties. It doesn’t completely cut my feet off with the ankle straps, and the pointy toe gives the shoe a more feminine look. A far cry from the 90’s version- dated and a tad bit masculine. Some may argue that mules are classics, but I’m more of a pointy toe-stiletto heel pump-ballet flat type of woman.

Pairing mules with a cropped pant or culottes may be more appealing, but if this is not an option, try a midi-skirt or dress. The key here is to show just the right amount of ankle. However, if you want to go against the grain, pair the mules with shorts– this is not an ”acceptable” option for some people. But, you know what I say. #NoRuleJustStyle Ha!

 I truly thank you for stopping by NRJS, and I’ll see you next time!

Mule 2Xx,

Abrielle No Rule Just Style.jpg

17 thoughts on “ANKLE STRAP MULES

  1. Love ankle strap mules as they are wardrobe staples not to mention highly versatile with pants and skirts! Thanks for suggesting the many ways to wear this, what a fun concept! Hope to see you style this soon in an OOTD! 🙂 xo~ Lena

    • @Lena,
      Thank you so much lovely! I really appreciate your continued support. Working on styling them this week (for a future post)! I’m eager to see what I come up with. xx

Comments are closed.