CATCHING UP WITH CAMILLA @ Avenue Camilla

Ave Camilla 1

Images via Avenue Camilla

It’s roughly 8:20 a.m. on a Monday. I’m scrolling through my blog feed and there it is; one of the most eye-catching posts of the week. The word beauty is an understatement. Dripping in gold with Jennifer Zeuner necklaces and her EF ring collection, Camilla takes stunning photos as the talented Rebecca captures every moment. Camilla was kind enough to partake in an interview, and here’s what she had to say.

Your blog was created a little over a year ago; what does the future hold for Avenue Camilla? I hope that it will continue growing, and I would love to venture into new things like hair styles. I’ve been trying extremely hard to teach myself to do cool things with my hair (not quite there yet, but maybe one day!).

What’s your favorite fashion era from the 20th century? The 1950’s. I love the silhouettes!

How do you balance the time between school, blogging, and your social life? I try to spend the weekends seeing my friends and preparing my blog posts. Sometimes those things go together as my friends will take my pictures or do my makeup, etc. During the week, I try to stay focused on school. However, now I’ve graduated so I’ll try to find a new balance between work, blogging, and my social life.

There are so many blogs created on a daily basis; what’s the most important tip you would give a new style blogger? To be consistent! It is so easy to get discouraged, especially at the beginning when you feel as though people aren’t noticing or appreciating the effort you put in. But if you keep posting, there is such an amazing community that will support you!

Canon or Nikon? Canon

Vintage or new? New. Unfortunately, I don’t have a good eye for vintage pieces!

Would you rather experience Fashion Week in Paris, New York, or Tokyo? Paris

Ave 2

You recently did a collaboration with Ohkuol; what could a new style blogger do to get a similar opportunity? My friend actually works with Ohkuol, and she suggested my blog to them since she has been a big supporter of my blog from the start. So I would say that sharing your blog with your friends and getting them involved can really lead to opportunities to collaborate with great brands!

On several occasions, I’ve mentioned your photos being magazine worthy; which magazine could you see yourself being featured? That is such a massive compliment! I could never see myself in a magazine, but if I could pick my dream magazine to be in it would have to be Porter- I love all of the features they do on powerful women!

Three words to describe Vancouver. Beautiful, rainy, and active.

If you could interview a historical figure (past or present), who would it be? Audrey Hepburn (so funny I hadn’t read the question below when I answered this. Haha).

Who is your favorite designer/stylist? I love Saint Laurent. Hedi Slimane is so talented!

Audrey Hepburn or Grace Kelly? Audrey Hepburn.

What is the one thing people would be surprised to hear about you? That I speak 5 languages (and that I love Sudoku. Haha).

Knowing what you know now, what would you tell your younger self? To not stress out so much about what other people think. Even just a year ago I was terrified of starting a blog and having other people judge me, but I realized that wasn’t something to worry about. I’ve met so many amazing people through blogging, and that wouldn’t have happened had I been too afraid to start. If you want to try something, just go for it!

**Stay connected with Camilla on Instagram: @ave.camilla

Camilla, it was an honor to work with you, and it will be exciting to see what becomes of Avenue Camilla years from now. I wish you well with your future endeavors! Much love!

XOXO,

Abrielle No Rule Just Style.jpg

 

14 thoughts on “CATCHING UP WITH CAMILLA @ Avenue Camilla

Comments are closed.