WHERE R U GOING?| BBQ

BBQ 1

Tyke Photography

A few years ago, an old friend had a gathering in his backyard with his family and friends. I remember the intensity I felt as all eyes were definitely on my heels. “Who wears heels to a BBQ, a whisper from the group?” My response to the question (the person thought I didn’t hear the snide remark), “I do! Ha!” After all, there’s no rule on what to wear at a BBQ.

What should I wear to (insert occasion here)? That’s a question friends/family have asked many of us. So I wanted to focus on outfits I would wear for certain events or when I’m on the go. Today it’s all about the BBQ. Oh, don’t worry! I always have a backup when I’m wearing white.

Since the weather can be tricky during holidays, I usually have layers (yes in the summer-Ha!) to prepare for a cool/hot day. If it’s unseasonably chilly, I’d wear a tank top, add a sheer blouse, and wrap a denim shirt around my waist. This gives me the option of wearing the shirt without the hassle of a jacket. If it’s warm during the day, but cool at night, then I’d just wear the tank top with the denim shirt around my waist.

Thank you for dropping by NRJS, and I’ll see you next time!

BBQ 4BBQ 3

I’m wearingExpress Tank| Lucky Brand Top| Abercrombie & Fitch Jeans

Xx,

Abrielle No Rule Just Style.jpg

 

26 thoughts on “WHERE R U GOING?| BBQ

  1. Ooooh where are you going indeed! Those heeeeels, please lend me a pair! I LOVE THEM! I love this look on you! You look fabulous! Them white jeans!!!
    xxxx

  2. The shoes are LIFE! I love how it pulls together the entire look. Super cute outfit, especially for a BBQ!

Comments are closed.