ON THE HIGH-RISEZON

High Rise 1

Tyke Photography

I’m sure we’ve all noticed how style comes and goes. Who knew mom jeans would make a comeback? Although I can’t hop on that trend full-fledged, I’m embracing a more modern version that is on the rise. Yes, the high-rise jean legging (a.k.a jeggings). Last spring high-rise jeans made a long overdue appearance, and clearly it’s back by popular demand.

If you’re short or tall, have an athletic build or curvy figure, high-rise jeans (skinny or flared) can flatter any body type. Since I’m short with an athletic build, I opted for Abercrombie & Fitch’s high-rise jean legging. The darker wash slims down my thighs and cinches the torso perfectly. Typically, women with a more muscular build would wear bottom pieces that have a wide leg to appear less bulky. But you know how I am with certain “rules”. Ha!

Thank you for stopping by NRJS! Until next time!

High Rise 5High Rise 4High Rise 3I’m wearingA&F Jeans| A&F Sweater| Banana Republic Top| Gap Scarf

Xx,

Abrielle No Rule Just Style.jpg

47 thoughts on “ON THE HIGH-RISEZON

  1. You make looking chic look so easy.
    Everything is just effortlessly #flawless for you and I freakin love it!

    Now, Imma need that sweater and those shoes.
    Express Mail.
    Attention: Dana
    Thank you

    😀

    • @Lena,
      Thank you love! I’m so glad I bought the shoes from Zara (a while ago). They’re definitely my favorite statement shoes. I think you would look great in a pair of A&F jeans. Hope your Monday was great! xoxo

Comments are closed.